Allowing customers to close their tickets gives them autonomy and minimize misunderstandings about when an issue is considered solved, or not. It makes communication and actions more efficient.
Configure the feature
To configure the feature go toand enable Ticket closing.
In order to designate to which stage the ticket migrates to once it is closed, go to.
You can either create a new Kanban stage or work with an existing one. For both scenarios, go toand enable Closing Stage.
If a closing stage is not specified, by default, the ticket is moved to the last stage; contrarily, if you have more than one stage set as closing, the ticket is put in the first one.
The Costumer Portal
Now, once the user logs into his Portal, the option Close this ticket is available.
Get reports on tickets closed by costumers
To do an analysis of the tickets that have been closed by costumers go to.