Once an order is confirmed, you can lock it preventing any further editing.
For this feature to work, go toand activate the Lock Confirmed Orders feature
Lock an order
While working on a purchase order, when you confirm it, you can then lock the order preventing any further modification on the document.
You can unlock the document if you need to make additional changes